Maybe I'll paint her like this. Do you think that would make me more or less likely to get a ticket?
Showing posts with label Subrusaurus. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Subrusaurus. Show all posts
Sunday, June 2, 2013
From Now on It's All Batman Parking for Me
The Subrusaurus (my car) has apparently decided that she doesn't like to go in reverse anymore. From time to time she will make an exception but, for the most part, I have had to find ways to get around without being able to back up for the past several days. When I go to the pig barn I have to make a large circle in the grass, when I go to my mom's house I have to part in the Rite Aid parking lot across the street, and when I get back to my dad's house I have to perform a very complicated maneuver which involves pulling down into the driveway then whipping the car back up toward the road and putting it in neutral in order to drift backward into my parking spot. I have completed it successfully a grand total of one time. It is obviously not going to be long before I am forced to buy another car. So here is my dilemma, I have to get a job in order to have money to buy a car, but if I get a job and then my cars dies I will have no way to get there.....hmm. Obviously I know I am going to have to get a job anyway, but making it there without a car will be a giant pain in the ass. Plus I imagine it's illegal as fuck to drive a car that is incapable, or unwilling, to go in reverse.
Thursday, May 30, 2013
Oh So We've Moved on to Biblical Plagues Now, Is that It?
You know how I said I was cursed? Well apparently my curse is expanding to include new and more creative forms of torture. Don't believe me? Well get this, somehow, my car has become infested with cockroaches. That's right, cockroaches! First of all, let me just say that while it is true that my car is very messy I do not now, nor have I ever, had any food in my car. I don't EVER leave anything remotely edible in my car, which I know many people do. I have absolutely no idea how or why they would have ended up in my car, there is no reason for them to be there, NONE. Secondly, I would like to say that there is no other creature in the world that would disturb me more by choosing to inhabit my vehicle. I would honestly be less bothered if my car was full of bees, spiders, snakes, or fucking grizzly bears! I don't know why I'm so bothered by cockroaches, but I am. Anyway, I abandoned my car next to the pig barn with the windows open, in the hopes that they will leave of their own volition but I'm half afraid that I'll go back tomorrow and find my car completely overrun. I may just have to bun it. I'm fairly certain they're just sitting in there right now doing this.....
Monday, January 21, 2013
I Call Her the Subrusaurus
It seems like most people have a tendency to develop attachments to inanimate objects, especially cars. A lot of people love their cars and take ridiculously good care of them. I don't do that, with anything. I don't get that connection to things. I don't have that desire to have nice things and I don't own anything that I would be terribly upset if I lost it. My dad and I were talking about this the other day. I told him that I just don't understand people who are obsessive about their cars, and that I can't imagine ever feeling that way. He said that I would understand someday, when I can afford to buy a nice car. Here's the thing though, I will probably never buy a nice car, no matter how much money I have. I don't want to have to worry about it getting scratched or dented or dirty. I just want it to get me where I need to go, that's all. The care I have now is old, filthy and falling apart but I don't care. She used to be a Subaru, but the A feel off so now she's a Subru and I'm pretty sure she was built sometime in the Cretaceous period. Whatever, who do I need to impress?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

